Cricket Premier League Chichawatni Final match updates

The chief guest distributed prizes to the players.

Chichawatni (From Tahir Jawad Malik) The final match of Cricket Premier League Season 5 was played between Chichawatni Hunters and Chichawatni Markhor.

Hunters beat Markhor to reach the final. Players from across the tehsil participated in the Premier League.

According to the details, the final match of Chichawatni Premier League Season 5 was played between Chichawatni Hunters and Chichawatni Markhor at the Government Boys Degree College ground.

In the match, the Hunters team scored 137 runs in the allotted 8 overs while batting first under the leadership of Munawar Jutt.

While the entire team of Markhor piled up on 85 runs. In the final match of the Premier League, the special guests were City Housing Scheme Managing Director Rana Zain Saadat, President City Press Club Chichawatni Rana Shehbaz Akhtar, Musarat Murtaza Bhatti Seemat and others.

The chief guest distributed prizes to the players and shields were given to the management for organizing the best tournament.

Munawar Jutt, the captain of Hunters who won the final, was awarded Rs 100,000 along with a trophy, while Hafiz Amir, the captain of the second placed team Markhor, was awarded Rs 50,000 along with a trophy.

Premier League CEO Hafiz Muhammad Wasim Akram while talking to the media said that Chichawatni Premier League has become a brand.

The people of Chichawatni have proved that the people of Chichawatni are lovers of sports by participating in the final match in huge numbers.

The purpose of organizing the Premier League is to populate the playing fields and provide a platform to the players.

He added that I am thankful to my guests who stood by my side in this league. I also pay tribute to my management who made such a big cricket match possible.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.