Gulf countries approve Schengen-style “Unified GCC tourist visa”

However, more details about the visa, including the price, are yet to be revealed.

Dubai (UAE Urdu – Arshad Farooq Butt) In the 40th meeting of the Gulf Cooperation Council Ministers held in Oman, six Arab countries have unanimously approved the Schengen-style Unified tourist visa.

According to the details, tourists can visit the six-member Gulf bloc (UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, Oman and Kuwait) with the “Unified GCC Visa” i.e. the joint tourist visa of the countries included in the Gulf Cooperation Council. .

Implementation of single route for tourists

In the next step, the GCC governments will choose a unified tourism route that connects all six countries, the UAE’s Minister of Economy, Abdullah bin Towq Al Marri, has revealed.

He said that those foreign tourists whose stay is more than 30 days will come on this route. The Emirates Tourism Council of the United Arab Emirates has discussed the development of an Emirates tourism route that connects the seven emirates.

As part of the Gulf Cooperation Council’s 2030 strategy, there are 837 tourism destinations, of which the UAE has 399, the most of all Gulf countries. The UAE also hosts the highest number of tourism events and activities in the entire Gulf region, 73 out of a total of 224.

“Unified GCC Visa” Economic Game Changer

UAE hoteliers and travel industry executives believe that this Shenzhen-style Arab tourist visa will prove to be a game-changer not only for the sector but also for the overall economy. This new visa will create numerous employment opportunities for the citizens and immigrants of the region. However, more details about the visa, including the price, are yet to be revealed.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.