Election Tribunal approves Rai Murtaza Iqbal Nomination Papers

Rai Murtaza Iqbal is a PTI candidate from NA-143 Chichawatni, Sahiwal.

The Election Tribunal Multan Bench has approved the nomination papers of PTI candidate Rai Murtaza Iqbal for NA-143 Chichawatni, Distt. Sahiwal.

According to the details, the Election Tribunal Multan Bench has announced the reserved decision of NA-143 Chichawatni. The nomination papers of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal for NA 143 Chichawatni were rejected by the Returning Officer.

The Election Tribunal Multan Bench has suspended the decision of the Returning Officer of NA-143 Chichawatni.

It should be noted that the nomination papers of PTI candidate Rai Murtaza Iqbal for PP-203 Chichawatni, Distt. Sahiwal has also been approved.

NA 149 Election Result 2018 (Now NA 143)

Lets have a look at election results 2018 from this constituency.

Candidate Name Party Name Votes
Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal PTI 140338
Muhammad Tufail PML-N 114244
Ali Javed PPP 11879
Muhammad Ashraf AAT 4997
Muhammad Shakeel TLI 3046
Muhammad Haq Nawaz Khan MMA 2110
Ashiq Hussain Independent 880
Muhammad Hamza Independent 850
Rana Hamid APML 711
Muhammad Arshad Independent 393
Amna Naz NP 169
Masood Khan Independent 85


The boundaries of this constituency for the seat of the National Assembly are as follows.

(a) Following areas of Chichawatni Tehsil:

(i) Municipal Committee Chichawatni (Charge No.8 & 9);

(ii) Chichawatni Qanungo Halqa;

(iii) Kassowal Qanungo Halqa;

(iv) Iqbal Nagar Qanungo Halqa;

(v) Shah Kot Qanungo Halqa;

(vi) Okanwala Qanungo Halqa;

(b) Following Patwar Circles of Ghaziabad Qanungo Halqa:

(i) Chak No. 169/9-L;

(ii) Chak No.171/9-L;

(iii) Chak No.21/11-L;

(iv) Chak No.24/11-L;

(v) Chak No.28/11-L;

(vi) Chak No.31/11-L;

of Sahiwal district.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.