PP 203 Sahiwal Candidate List 2024 and Election Results

In 2018 election, PTI candidate Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal won the seat.

The name of PP 203 constituency Sahiwal was PP 201 in Election 2018. In this article, we will be updating final candidates list of all political parties in this constituency and final results.

Candidates Votes Party
Rai Murtaza Iqbal (Winner) 55874 IND
Ch Hanif Jutt 35163 PMLN
Zahid Iqbal 16614 IND
Majid Hussain 12744 TLP
Waheed Hussain 3891 PPP


PMLN has issued party ticket to Ch Hanif Jutt from PP-203 Chichawatni, district Sahiwal. PTI could not issue tickets due to Supreme Court decision. Now PP 202 candidates are as under:

  • Rai Murtaza Iqbal (PTI candidate contesting independent)
  • Ch Hanif Jutt (PMLN candidate)
  • Ch Zahid Iqbal (PMLN candidate cotesting independent)
  • Waheed Hussain (PPP)

List of Contesting candidates in PP-203 Chichawatni, Sahiwal

PP 201 Chichawatni Sahiwal Election Result 2018 (Now PP 203)

Lets have a look at election results 2018 from this constituency.

Candidate Name Party Name Votes
Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal PTI 66083
Muhammad Hanif PML-N 48786
Shafqat Ali Cheema PPP 6985
Zia Ur Rehman Muhammad TLP 2959
Ghulam Nabi Masoomi MMA 1589
Nayyer Farid TLI 917
Muhammad Iqbal Independent 657


Since Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal won MNA seat as well, he left the PP 201 seat and by election held in this constituency on 14-10-2018 .

Candidate Name Party Votes
Syed Samsam Ali Shah Bukhari PTI 54699
Muhammad Tufail PML-N 47675
Shafqat Ali Cheema PPP 1720
Nayyer Fareed Independent 354
Zafar Iqbal Independent 302


The boundaries of this constituency for the seat of the Provincial Assembly are as follows.

a) Folowing areas of Chichawatni Tehsil:

I. Municipal Committee Chichawatni
II. Chichawatni Qanungo Halqa of Chichawatni Tehsil
III. Dad Fatiana Qanungo halqa Excluding following patwar circles of Chichawatni Tehsil:

  • Chak No. 6/11L
  • Chak No. 8/11L
  • Chak No. 147/9L
  • Chak No. 176/9L
  • Chak No. 178/9L
  • Chak No. 182/9L

of Tehsil Chichawatni, Sahiwal District.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.