PP-196 Arifwala: Political History of Electoral Candidates

The real contest is between PML-N's Dr. Farrukh Javed and PTI's candidate Chaudhry Naeem Ibrahim.

Muhammad Inam Butt

In the provincial constituency PP 196 Arifwala, after the withdrawal of three candidates out of 21, now 18 candidates including 6 from political parties and 12 independents are in the fray.

In this constituency, the real contest is between PML-N’s Dr. Farrukh Javed and PTI’s candidate Chaudhry Naeem Ibrahim.

Dr. Farrukh Javed belongs to the Arain community, he was elected MPA for three consecutive times and was also the Minister of Agriculture. His brother Mian Naveed Tariq has also been MPA and Tehsil Nazim Arifwala.

When it comes to politics, Dr. Farrukh Javed is second to none in terms of decency. Many angry factions of the last election are also supporting him this time. Dr. Farrukh Javed has a large vote bank due to his popularity and the election symbol of PML-N in the constituency.

The other main candidate of this constituency is former PTI MPA Chaudhry Naeem Ibrahim, he also belongs to Arain community, he contested three elections against Dr. Farrukh Javed and lost two and defeated Dr. Farrukh Javed in 2018.

Chaudhry Naeem Ibrahim joined PTI and became a player of Imran, till today he stands with the party even in difficult times.

After the incidents of May 9, he went abroad, when he came back a month ago, he was arrested at Multan Airport. He has been detained in jail for a month.

Chaudhry Naeem Ibrahim promoted great politics during his tenure and did numerous development works in the constituency.

Ch Naeem Ibrahim is contesting on the symbol of the plane, he has a large vote bank of PTI along with personal voters.

While among the other candidates, Syed Fakhrul Salam Shah arrow of PPP, Rao Ziaur Rahman Tarazo of Jamaat-e-Islami, Mufti Abdul Rasool Rizvi Crane, candidate of Tehreek-e-Libak Pakistan, Noor Hasan Gujjar, candidate of Pakistan Central Muslim League, are contesting.

On the other hand, the independent candidates are also campaigning hard, including Shahzad Ahmed Khan Slate, Majid Hussain Dogar Hookah, while other independent candidates include Zahid Hussain Shah Mor, Haq Nawaz Dhol, Talha Tariq Sheikh Fakhta, Muhammad Arshad Reech, Rubina. Ramzan Queen, Sheikh Tariq Charpai, Ahsan Habib Toothbrush, Faisal Ibrahim Tamgha, Muhammad Amir are included with the bakery symbol.

While Junaid Mumtaz Joiya and Waseem Zafar Jutt are running their campaign for the National Assembly after getting election symbols from both provincial and national constituencies.

Also Read:

PP 196 Pakpattan Candidate List 2024 and Election Results

PP 196 candidate Mian Murad Bhatti met Gohar Khan

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.