PP 186 Okara Election Results 2024 and Candidate List

In 2018 election, PMLN candidate Syeda Menat Mohsin won the seat.

The name of PP 186 constituency Okara was PP 184 in Election 2018. In this article, we will be updating final candidates list of all political parties in this constituency and final results.

Candidates Votes Party
Syed Ashiq Hussain Shah Kirmani 43179 PML-N
Syed Gulzar Husnain 32064 IND
Rai Mushtaq Ahmad Kharal 23347 IND
Muhammad Rafique JIP
Sakhawat Ali Naz TLP


Pakistan Muslim League N has issued party ticket to Syed Ashiq Hussain Kirmani from Provincial Assembly Constituency PP-186 Okara. Former MNA Syed Ashiq Kirmani is also the coordinator of Muslim League Youth Wing Punjab.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf issued ticket to Syed Gulzar Hasnain from PP-186. Syed Gulzar Hasnain is a former Deputy Commissioner and a retired bureaucrat. He is the elder brother of former MNA Syed Gulzar Sabtain (Late).

Former MPA Jugnu Mohsin from PP-187 is supporting Rai Mushtaq Ahmad Kharal and has fulfilled her promise to end hereditary politics.

Former MPA Jugnu Mohsin is the leader of popular political faction “Al Mohsin Group” of Okara district. She won a historic victory in the provincial assembly seat as an independent candidate in the election 2018 and had promised to end hereditary politics. Now PP-186 Okara candidates are as under:

  • Rai Mushtaq Ahmad Kharal (Independent)
  • Syed Ashiq Hussain Kirmani (PMLN)
  • Syed Gulzar Hasnain (PTI)

PP 184 Okara Election Result 2018 (Now PP186 Okara)

Lets have a look at election results 2018 from this constituency.

Candidate Name Party Name Votes
Syeda Menat Mohsain Independent 62506
Syed Raza Ali Gelani Independent 41068
Nasir Abbas TLP 6741
Muhammad Iqbal PTI-N 5430
Syed Ali Hasnain Shah Naqvi PPP 5369
Zohair Akbar Mokal Independent 3726
Rao Zaffar Iqbal Independent 1972
Syed Maratab Ali Karmani Independent 1684
Syed Gulzar Sabtain Shah Independent 746
Muhammad Hussain Independent 366
Faisal Shafaat Independent 220
Zia Ud Din Chaudhary Independent 200
Syed Muhammad Ali Gelani Independent 151
Syed Faisal Shah Gelani Independent 129


Also Read:

Okara: Jugnu Mohsin comes forward against hereditary politics

Who is Jugnu Mohsin?

Maryam Nawaz Speech Live Today in Iqbal Stadium Okara

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.