PMLN and IPP agree on 5 National and 11 Provincial Seats adjustment

Seat adjustment for Syed Samsam Bukhari in Okara is still pending.

Lahore (Election 2024 Coverage)

Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) and Istehkam e Pakistan Party (IPP) agree on the seat adjustment of 5 national and 11 provincial constituencies.

According to private tv channel ARY News, IPP leaders in the non-adjusted constituencies have started considering contesting election as independent candidates as a protest.

In case of seat adjustment for Syed Samsam Bukhari in Okara, IPP will have 6 National Assembly constituencies.

It is not yet clear whether seat adjustment has been done in NA 143 Chichawatni, distt. Sahiwal or not. From NA143 Sahiwal, Malik Noman Langrial is contesting election from Istehkam e Pakistan party whereas Ch Tufail Jutt is campaigning from Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N).

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.