NA 143 Sahiwal Election Results 2024 and Candidate

In 2018 election, PTI candidate Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal won the seat.

The name of NA 143 constituency Chichawatni, distt. Sahiwal was NA 149 in Election 2018. In this article, we will be updating final candidates list of all political parties in this constituency and final results.

Candidates Votes Party
Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan (Winner) 147147 IND
Ch Tufail Jutt 83480 IND
Malik Nauman Ahmed Langriyal 32121 IPP
Zahid Iqbal 19979 IND
Majid Hussain 17629 TLP
Ali Javed 6303 PPP
Rai Iqbal Ahmad Khan 4680 IND
Faiz Miran 3157 JIP
Arshad Nawab 2812 MML


PML-N has left open this constituency due to multiple candidates and PTI could not issue tickets due to Supreme Court decision. Now NA-143 candidates are as under:

  • Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan (PTI supported candidate)
  • Ch Tufail Jutt (PML-N Candidate contesting independent)
  • Ch Zahid Iqbal (PMLN candidate contesting Independent)
  • Malik Nauman Langriyal (IPP candidate)
  • Ali Javed (PPP)
  • Faiz Miran (Jamaat e Islami)
List of Contesting candidates NA 143 Chichawatni
NA 149 Election Result 2018 (Now NA 143)

Lets have a look at election results 2018 from this constituency.

Candidate Name Party Name Votes
Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal PTI 140338
Muhammad Tufail PML-N 114244
Ali Javed PPP 11879
Muhammad Ashraf AAT 4997
Muhammad Shakeel TLI 3046
Muhammad Haq Nawaz Khan MMA 2110
Ashiq Hussain Independent 880
Muhammad Hamza Independent 850
Rana Hamid APML 711
Muhammad Arshad Independent 393
Amna Naz NP 169
Masood Khan Independent 85


The boundaries of this constituency for the seat of the National Assembly are as follows.

(a) Following areas of Chichawatni Tehsil:

(i) Municipal Committee Chichawatni (Charge No.8 & 9);

(ii) Chichawatni Qanungo Halqa;

(iii) Kassowal Qanungo Halqa;

(iv) Iqbal Nagar Qanungo Halqa;

(v) Shah Kot Qanungo Halqa;

(vi) Okanwala Qanungo Halqa;

(b) Following Patwar Circles of Ghaziabad Qanungo Halqa:

(i) Chak No. 169/9-L;

(ii) Chak No.171/9-L;

(iii) Chak No.21/11-L;

(iv) Chak No.24/11-L;

(v) Chak No.28/11-L;

(vi) Chak No.31/11-L;

of Sahiwal district.

Also read these articles about NA 143 Chichawatni, Distt. Sahiwal:

Battle for Ticket: NA 143 Chichiwatani Political War

NA 143 Chichawatni expected candidates and their parties

Seat Adjustment between PMLN and IPP is echoing in NA-143

NA-143 Chichawatni: Rai Brothers Nomination papers rejected

Seat Adjustment in NA-143 Chichawatni

Chaudhry Muhammad Tufail Jutt will remain in PML-N

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.