NA 137 Okara Election Results 2024 and Candidate List

In 2018 election, PMLN candidate Rao muhammad Ajmal Khan won the seat.

The name of NA 137 constituency Depalpur, Okara was NA 143 in Election 2018. In this article, we will be updating final candidates list of all political parties in this constituency and final results.

Candidates Votes Party
Rao Muhammad Ajmal Khan 105381 PML-N
Muhammad Jabbir JIP
Muhammad Anwar 17374 TLP
Muhammad Yasin PPP


Pakistan Muslim League N has issued party ticket to Rao Mohammad Ajmal Khan from National Assembly Constituency NA-137 Depalpur, Okara.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has issued party ticket to Syed Raza Ali Shah Gillani from National Assembly Constituency NA-137 Depalpur, Okara.

Syed Raza Ali Shah Geelani has also been the former Provincial Minister of Housing Punjab. In 2018, Syed Raza Ali shah Gilani contested the independent provincial election by returning the PMLN provincial ticket and could not succeed.

  • Rao Mohammad Ajmal Khan (PMLN)
  • Syed Raza Ali Shah Gillani (PTI)
  • Abdul Aziz Madni (PMML)

NA 143 Okara Election Result 2018 (Now NA 137)

Lets have a look at election results 2018 from this constituency.

Candidate Name Party Name Votes
Rao Muhammad Ajmal Khan PML-N 143022
Syed Gulzar Sibtain Shah PTI 89263
Javid Iqbal TLP 5162
Tanveer Hussain PPP 2518
Rao Fahad Ajmal PTI-N 1354
Syed Abbas Raza Rizvi Independent 1236
Syed Ali Abbas Gillani Independent 1021
Syed Muhammad Ali Shah Independent 945
Mian Khurram Jahangir Watto Independent 536
Syed Salman Hasnain Independent 518
Syed Ali Raza Gillani Independent 297
Rao Muhammad Safdar Khan Independent 267
Ali Nawaz Syed Karmani Independent 127
Mian Manzoor Ahmed Khan Watto Independent 126


The boundaries of this constituency for the seat of the National Assembly are as follows.

(a) Following areas of Depalpur Tehsil:

(i) Municipal Committee Depalpur (Charge No.15 &16);

(ii) Municipal Committee Hujra Shah Muqeem (Charge No.22 &23);

(iii) Depalpur-I Qanungo Halqa;

(iv) Depalpur-II Qanungo Halqa;

(v) Hujra-l Qanungo Halqa;

(vi) Sher Garh Qanungo Halqa;

(vii) Vendala Jageer Qanungo Halqa;

(viii) Pipli Pahar Qanungo Halqa;

(b) Akhtarabad Qanungo Halqa of Renala Khurd Tehsil;

of Okara district.

Also Read:

NA 137 Okara: Syed Ali Kamran Kirmani withdrew in favor of PTI candidate

Students booked for tearing PMLN flag in Maryam Nawaz Jalsa Okara

Okara police has registered a case against the students who tore PMLN party flag in Maryam Nawaz Jalsa Okara.

According to the FIR, Ammar alias Huzaifa along with his friends desecrated the flag of Muslim League-N on the day of the 15th January PMLN Jalsa in Okara.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.